• English
  • Japanese

Group invalidation/validation

Introduction (this must be read.)

When you wish to stop a Group, you can temporarily invalidate the Group.
When a Group has been invalidated, all new submissions to the Group are rejected.
Users with authority to view the contents of the Group may view or search for past messages.

The Owner and Manager of the Group can change settings while the Group is invalidated.

Group invalidation

  1. Log into keio.jp and click "Group" from the G Suite(formerly Google Apps) menu.
  2. It is possible to delete a Group for which "(Owner) management" is displayed on the My Group Viewing Screen (My Group inside keio.jp).



  3. Clicking "Manage" displays the following management screen, so click "Detailed settings" in "Information".



  4. Click "Invalidate this Group" in the field "Invalidating a Group".



The above completes Group Invalidation.

Return to Google Group Users Manual

Group validation

  1. Log into keio.jp and click "Group" from the G Suite(formerly Google Apps) menu.
  2. It is possible to delete a Group for which "(Owner) management" is displayed on the My Group Viewing Screen (My Group inside keio.jp).



  3. Clicking "Manage" displays the following management screen, so click "Detailed settings" in "Information".



  4. Click "Validate this Group Again" in the field "Invalidating a Group".



  5. When you have validated a Group after invalidating it, the setting, "Users who can Submit Messages" is automatically set only for the Owner and Manager, so appropriately reset authority of "Submit" in "Basic permissions" for the Group.


The above completes Group validation.

Return to Google Group Users Manual

Last-Modified: November 2, 2016

The content ends at this position.