• English
  • Japanese

Reference Materials

This section describes the Reference Materials features.
In Reference Materials, you can manage files used for study materials, reports, and other documents.

"Does this material infringe on any copyrights?"

Notes for publishing information on the "Class Support" (Jumps to reference link at the bottom of the page)

Reference Materials Features

  1. Accessing Reference Materials
  2. Registering Reference Materials
  3. Modifying Reference Materials
  4. Deleting Reference Materials

a. Accessing Reference Materials

Log into the "Class Support", and then click the [Materials Room].

The list of reference materials appears.
* If nothing is registered, the system shows the message "N/A Data not available"

<To the top of the page>

b. Registering Reference Materials

Click [Register].

* indicates required items.
[Material No]
Enter a number for the material. (No more than eight alphanumeric characters.)
[Material title]
Enter a title for the material.
[Upload file]
Click [Choose File], and then select the file you want to upload. (Each file you upload should be no more than 10 MB.)
[Material content]
You can also add a note or other information about the material.

When you are finished, click [Register].

When the window to confirm registration appears, verify that the settings are correct, and then click [Register].

The Reference Material List page appears. Finally, confirm that the title of the material you registered is displayed in the [Material title] column.

After you register data in Reference Materials, it will stay there until it is deleted.

To verify the details of the material you registered, click the text in the [Material title] column.

Click [Save] to obtain the data uploaded via the Register Reference Materials feature.

<To the top of the page>

c. Modifying Reference Materials

c. Click [Modify] in the [Operation] box at the left edge of the material that you want to modify. (the condition is added to [Material Title] so that it is displayed.)

When you are finished, click [Modify].

When the window to confirm modification appears, verify that the information is correct, and then click [Modify].

Finally, confirm that the changes you made are reflected in the list on the Reference Material List page.

<To the top of the page>

d. Deleting Reference Materials

Materials for which only "Modify" is displayed can be used as report files. To delete the material, you must use the [Modify Reports] feature to unregister it as a report file, and then delete it. To check which report uses some materials, click the text in the [Material Title] column. Doing so brings up the details (use status) of the materials.

Click [Delete] in the [Operation] box at the left edge of the material that you want to delete. (the condition is added to [Material Title] so that it is displayed.)

Make sure that deleting the material will not cause any problems, and then click [Delete].
* Once you delete a reference material, it cannot be restored. Keep this in mind when you delete materials.

Finally, confirm that the reference material you deleted has been removed from the list on the Reference Material List page.

e. Batch download of the materials

If you wish to download multiple files in Reference Materials, enter a check in the checkbox to the left side of the said file, then click [Download].

* When you select and download multiple files, they are downloaded as a compressed file.

(Internet Explorer is used as a sample.)

Click [Save] (if this is not specified, these files are saved in a download folder.)

If the download folder is confirmed, the files are downloaded as a compressed file in zip format.

<To the top of the page>

f. Butch deletion of materials

If you wish to delete multiple files in the Reference Materials, enter a check in the checkbox to the left side of the said file, then click [Delete].

* You can also select and delete a Reference Materials file in use. In this case, be careful, because reports and study material related to the reference material will be deleted along with it.

Material in use is selected, so the following screen is displayed. If you really wish to delete it, enter a check in the checkbox and click the [Delete] button. If you deleted files without entering a check in the checkbox, only files that are not in use are deleted.

The selected files have been deleted.

<To the top of the page>

Last-Modified: February 23, 2018

The content ends at this position.